Palakkad District Cricket Association welcomes you

Scorecards and Statistics, Current Season 2015/16

The Palakkad District Cricket Association was formed during 1977. Over the years many eminent personalities of this district have become part of the administration of this association. Dr.AK Haridas and Mr.MG Unni was the founder President and Secretary respectively.

The hard work and dedication of the association has helped in creating a lot of good cricket players from the district and the association continues to nurture young cricketers for the past 36 years. Apart from scores of players who represented Kerala in various age group categories, R Reghunath, PG Ganesh, PG Sundar, V Kamaruddin, K Anil Kumar, K Krishnachandran, Chinnan Ramesh and Nikhilesh Surendran represented Kerala in Ranji Trophy.

Palakkad District Cricket Association reached a major milestone when fort maidan at Palakkad was beautified and converted into a cricket ground where first class matches can be conducted. Thus Palakkad became the 1st district in Kerala to own a ground with turf wickets and since 2003 has played host to many Ranji Trophy matches, Subbaiah Pillai one day tournament and scores of other matches organized by BCCI and KCA. At present coaching camp is conducted at Fort Maidan throughout the year. 50 clubs are affiliated to PDCA and league matches are played in 5 divisions namely A, B, C, D & E division.

On looking back : R Reghunath

Palakkad District Cticket Association Facebook

Cricket Archive Facebook




Copyright © 2013-2017 Palakkad District Cricket Association and CricketArchive